Affirmative action in action: How Barack Obama became President of the Harvard Law Review

by editor on April 28, 2011

We’re always told by our liberal friends that Barack Obama is brilliant and as as proof of that brilliance they pull out the fact that he was president of the Harvard Law Review.

Uh-oh. Now a new article calls that evidence into question.

barack-obama-harvard

Barack Obama became President o the Harvard Law Review thanks to affirmative action. He became an effeminate male model all on his own.

Before our liberal readers start saying, “Yeah, where’d you get that? Fox News?” we should point out that it comes from the Harvard Crimson. And we assume we can trust the liberal Harvard Crimson to report accurately on the liberal Harvard Law School.

Here’s how the Crimson describes the circumstances that may have lead to Barack Obama’s rise to prominence:

In 1981, all 80-some editors except one were white, and it would be another decade before the Review elected its first black president, Sen. Barack H. Obama, (D-Ill.) Fewer than a dozen of the editors on the Review were women, although Susan R. Estrich, the law professor and Democratic political operative, served as the Review’s president in 1977.

It was then that the saga of the Law Review’s affirmative action program began, when the editors adopted a race- and gender-conscious policy by a 45 to 39 vote, to the vehement opposition of some faculty members.

Several months of intense debate and negotiations ensued between the Review and the faculty, at the end of which the Review began for the first time considering factors other than merit in choosing its members.

barack-obama-harvard-2

Young Barack Obama seems to have majored in posing for photos

Prior to 1981, law students could join the Review either by being among the top five students in their first-year sections—each class used to be divided into four sections—or through a combination of their grades and their scores on an annual writing competition, a process designed to preserve absolute objectivity.

But the 1981 editors felt it necessary for their admission policy to take into account the underrepresentation of minorities and women.

Under their modified plan, the top four students in each first-year section would still be elected to the Review, but the fifth spot would be reserved for the top-scoring minority student among the top 25, and if no such minority student existed, the fifth spot would go to the woman with the highest grades.

Two days after the adoption of this policy, three editors—including one woman—resigned in protest.

In response, the Review’s leadership convened to reconsider their plan, opting for a non-quota system that would merely take race and gender into consideration. But despite the modification, the Review continued to encounter opposition from students, alumni, and most importantly, from the faculty.

The first Affirmative Action President. We’ll leave it up to you to figure out if we’re talking about the Harvard Law Review or the United States of America.

Read the whole article at the link immediately below.

Source: Harvard Law Review

{ 68 comments… read them below or add one }

spymyeyes April 28, 2011 at 6:36 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 46 Thumb down 6

This person is a total fake. Everything about him is fake. He takes the meaning of liar to a whole new level.
The only reason more pictures are coming to the light of day is because he is going to be given a second term by the global-elite-banksters.
He did not get the job done in his 1st term so, here comes the 2nd followed by martial law and his self appointment as king of amerikka.
The only fly in the ointment is those damn freaks clinging to their non-muslim religions and guns!

hisham April 28, 2011 at 6:59 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4

You know spymyeyes, that’s probably an assessment that’s not that far from mark. After reading the article in the Harvard Crimson, it’s really easy to see just how screwed up affirmative action was and is. This country has its first first affirmative action First (action) Couple and we’re paying the price for their and our incompetence!

sue February 21, 2012 at 5:25 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

heck, i figured that one out right out of the gate by the job he’s done!

redabogado April 28, 2011 at 7:05 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6

Your first clue is the moron never authored (or co-authored) a single review article for publication. Generally the “editor” of a law review is a top-notch academically superior student, whereas a “president” of this law review was simply an administrative figurehead, with little or no academic skills. Sorta like today’s President, a figurehead “administrator”, whose claim to fame to date is he got Hawaii’s vital records department to release his birth certificate. Things haven’t changed much since his days at Harvard.

hisham April 28, 2011 at 8:06 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5

I doubt seriously he did anything other than scan the forgery someone produced for him and gave it the presidential nod, i.e., the American sheeple are stupid enough to believe this document is genuine and if nobody intelligent scrutinizes it too closely, it should pass muster. That Trump idiot is off my back and I’m home free!

Problem is, people who’ve been lied to all their lives, regarding their supposed abilities, tend to believe their own press, so what makes this Charlatan-In-Chief any different? I so hope he goes down in flames of gory (spelling intended).

SSDD April 28, 2011 at 7:16 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4

It seems that Barry has gotten a free pass all his life because of the color of his skin. Must be nice just to go along in life, reaping the rewards, without having to do the actual work to get what you have.

Big Al April 28, 2011 at 7:26 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2

I doubt that he was anywhere near being the top-scoring minority student.

Wes April 28, 2011 at 7:37 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2

Oh yeah!? Well, if you think that, let’s just check his college records and see!
…What? The records of “the most transparent President in history” are all sealed up? oh.

copter1 April 28, 2011 at 12:25 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2

Well, it took 2.5 years to figure out how to work the copier in the basement of the hall of records in Honolulu. The mimeograph machine at Columbia is probably much tougher.

RockingHorseGuy April 30, 2011 at 4:01 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 10 Thumb down 1

And the person that did the photoshop job on the BC didn’t have but a couple hours experience faking documents, either.

max April 28, 2011 at 7:49 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 16 Thumb down 0

equal opportunity baby

CallMeBC April 28, 2011 at 8:39 am

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 11 Thumb down 42

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

editor April 28, 2011 at 8:59 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3

Well, gollee, neighbor, I ain’t go no time fer tippin’ cows ’cause I is marryin’ my sister this afternoon. Maybe you kin come back later and we’ll swill some of pappy’s moonshine together.

mojo April 28, 2011 at 9:02 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2

Poopkicking?

I love these tough guys who can’t even manage enough testosterone to use a good, old-fashioned Anglo-Saxon monosyllable.

“Shit”

Try it. It’s ok. “SHITSHITSHIT…”

CallMeBC April 29, 2011 at 6:35 am

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

perlcat April 29, 2011 at 6:49 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 0

Coprophiliac.

editor April 29, 2011 at 7:33 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 0

Another satisfied customer.

RockingHorseGuy April 30, 2011 at 4:04 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 0

I wonder if that’s the same mouth he eats with?

Paden April 28, 2011 at 9:41 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 17 Thumb down 1

Hey you forgot me…
Clinging to my guns.

Im hurt

deepthinker April 28, 2011 at 11:04 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3

Nice to hear from the racist left.

kb April 28, 2011 at 4:16 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2

How exactly do YOU know he did well at Harvard, he won’t release the records so we can all see how wonderful and intellegent he truely is (sarcasm). You my friend are the true racist, my parents taught me that I could disagree with anyone if I thought they were wrong…regardless of color, sex, religion, etc. If the person you are disagreeing with happens to be black, brown, whatever; THAT my friend does not make you a racist. Usually people who read too much into situations like this are projecting their own inclinations.

The only dimwatt I see here is YOU.

perlcat April 28, 2011 at 8:05 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 16 Thumb down 0

“BETTERS”?!?! ROFLMAO!

Listen, chester, we can make fun of the First Turd all we want — he ain’t nobody’s better. He, as all politicians, is a SERVANT OF THE PEOPLE. Got that? A servant is not better than the people that elevate him to a position of leadership. How he acquits himself during his term is the indicator of his true nature, and he currently is clearly demonstrating that he sorely lacks every essential quality of a good leader.

Nice try on being his toady, but you can never prove to me that a politician is my better, especially a sleazy snake oil salesman who resorts to class warfare and straw men at every opportunity. Such behavior may play well to zealots and morons, but it does not work with the rest of the country. How ’bout them poll numbers, chester?

hisham April 28, 2011 at 8:46 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 9 Thumb down 0

I think you misspelled your name sir, I think it should be CallMeBS.

KimmyQueen April 28, 2011 at 10:59 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 12 Thumb down 1

Excuse me?! I believe you misspoke. I know I may not be better than Obama, but believe me honey Obamie is not my BETTER and he certainly is not above and over me as a King nor Lord. You have got to be kidding me. You have halitosis of the mind. I can smell the odor all the way over there…. Ewww you stink go and get some wisdom and common sense and the we can talk again about who is better and who isn’t.

Keith in Seattle April 29, 2011 at 9:15 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 10 Thumb down 0

Wow, LOSER! Move along, nothing more to see here Pawn. I call you pawn as you’ve been had. Soros is nothing more than an economy destroyer as he makes billions from it.

nonkenyan April 30, 2011 at 4:34 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 10 Thumb down 2

Hey, pal. Obama is not better than me. He may be better than you. That’s a problem with politicians, the one’s that think they are ‘better’. Obama, for sure. Clinton. Definately. Reagan and Bush (both) had a more personable, humble demeanor. Here’s the rub. Obama thinks he’s better than everyone, and so do you. He’s no better than any American Citizen. Slackjawed hick, or not. I’m better than you at name calling, you shit-eating moron.

James C. Barsz, MD April 28, 2011 at 9:33 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5

Funny. He’s awfully well dressed. How come none of his photos show him being fire-hosed, clubbed, or marching in civil rights demonstrations? Could it be that he didn’t DO any of those things? He was busy attending Occidental College, Columbia University, Harvard as an Indonesian student, on the American taxpayers’ money, having coffee with Bill Ayers, figuring out how to overthrow the republic and “fundamentally transform” the “Greatest Country on Earth.” How do you say, “Fraud?”

TBM November 14, 2011 at 7:57 pm

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 1 Thumb down 6

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

Notsosilent November 14, 2011 at 8:51 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 1

TBM????? Total Bullshit Man??????????

Babydoll102187 November 14, 2011 at 9:29 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

LOL!

deepthinker April 28, 2011 at 11:00 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3

And we now have the end results sitting in the White House. Thank you all for making such enlightened decision.

No longer do you have to work hard and be the best at what it is that you do, you can be some damn number on score sheet somewhere and you can move right to the top of list. It should be the best person for the position no matter what. That will go against ever thing the liberals and enlightened ones believe in. Those who are getting the “special consideration” do not either care or do not understand that they are considered less than qualified. Talk about insulting. Wake up and stand up.

DJ April 29, 2011 at 4:11 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

“…It should be the best person for the position no matter what…”

Exactly.

The best and brightest that is qualified to do the job. I sure as hell don’t want a brain surgeon (or any other doc for that matter) to be operating on me because they needed to fill some quotas. Let the libs line up for them…

Bill April 28, 2011 at 1:25 pm

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

Neo-7 April 28, 2011 at 6:25 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 14 Thumb down 1

Hi Bill , I’m an independant and have never voted for one of the Bush guys.

I would love for you to check out the background and school record of some guy named Al Gore , the great saver of the planet. If you think George Bush was stupid and had his daddy’s help, my are you in for a big surprize.

The think that you must always remember is that Libtards HATE the truth and conservatives hate lies. Just saying.

hisham April 28, 2011 at 8:59 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

I only gave you a thumbs up because everyone else gave you a very deserved thumbs down. Like all libturds, you have this single minded idolatry with Bush, who, BTW, was very intelligent and gifted, just not your socialist cup of tea. Skull and Bones, please, get a new schtick! Whether he was SB or not had little to do with him becoming President. He had his faults, but being stupid wasn’t one of them. The only really stupid one I see here is you, and that’s primarily because you’ve posted complete BS here without having checked a single fact. We’re not all George Bush–GOOD, Barak Hussein Obama–BAD, but it is certainly looking that way!

wagsthedog April 28, 2011 at 2:44 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 13 Thumb down 0

Show us the grades, Barry!

Buck O'Fama April 28, 2011 at 6:53 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 12 Thumb down 0

Yeah, show us your transcript Barry…. we all want to C just how smart the world’s smartest guy did as an undergraduate. We want all the racists to C just how D-D-D-Dumb they are for thinking you are an F-up! I guess these F’ing clowns think we don’t C how F’ing D-D-D-Dumb they are.

Big Al April 29, 2011 at 11:24 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 0

He can’t-he smoked them.

Robert B April 29, 2011 at 6:23 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 10 Thumb down 0

Affirmative Action – putting community organizers into the oval office since 2008

cuttyshark April 29, 2011 at 6:49 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 0

But the man Has a Nobel

perlcat April 29, 2011 at 7:00 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 9 Thumb down 0

Yep, just like Cracker Jack, “There’s one in every box”.

The only thing the Nobel Prize committee did was whore the value of that prize down to zero by awarding it to a feckless turd that hadn’t done anything to deserve it other than get elected. Come to think of it, he *still* hasn’t done anything worthy of the Nobel prize of yesteryear. If what he’s accomplished so far is a qualification, then Hoover needs one for the Smoot-Hawley tariff, JFK needs one for the Bay of Pigs, LBJ needs one for turning Vietnam into a bloodbath, and BJ Clinton needs one for getting a BJ in the Oval Office. The stench of failure permeates this presidency like sh*t in a punch bowl.

redabogado April 29, 2011 at 5:49 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 9 Thumb down 0

Come on Perlcat, give him some credit. Who else do you know who could wrestle the Worst President Ever Trophy from Carter?

perlcat April 30, 2011 at 3:17 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 0

I’d hate to see that rasslin’ match. Talk about your weenie fights.

Deb April 29, 2011 at 8:10 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 10 Thumb down 0

I find it interesting that the 5th position went to a high scoring minority. If no such was available, then and only then was a woman to be considered. And Black racists think THEY have it bad. Try being a woman. They are hated equally by both sides of the aisle, every civilization on the planet, and all religious institutions. And no one even wants to talk about it. And hard core feminists are making it worse, not better.

Scott "Buster" Kowalski April 29, 2011 at 12:49 pm

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

perlcat April 29, 2011 at 1:35 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 11 Thumb down 1

So far as affirmative action goes, you’re arguing for what many people treat as a religion. We, on the other hand, take the opposing position of what many therefore refuse to recognize as a legitimate debate. It’d be overly simplistic to say that all of it is good or bad. The entire purpose of it is to make itself obsolete — if it accomplishes its purpose, there should be no more bias in the workplace/world.

The question really is “when has it achieved as much good as it possibly can before the negative aspects outweigh the positive?” So far, I see no evidence of this being taken into consideration, and therefore, will happily stand up and ask to see such a plan. If there is no such plan, then it is a de facto open ended scheme to advance one race over another, and is therefore as racist as the policies and practices that made it necessary in the first place. After all, there *are* negative aspects to it, and the goal of it is to remedy injustice, eliminating it by giving underprivileged people a chance to prove themselves. If it is not accomplishing this purpose, then it should be re-evaluated with that in mind.

One such negative aspect is that aa workers are not viewed as having the same level of competence — for example, when operating heavy machinery, would you want your co-workers to be the best available, making the workplace safer, or “good enough”? This is a serious thing — one case that came before the Supreme Court dealt with that — when the aa candidates were not able to pass a proficiency test, the entire group was passed over for promotion in their firefighter roles. Unfortunately, the answer from the courts was to punt. No thanks, wise latina. A more fair guide could have been to ensure a minimum qualification — to ensure the test tested what it was supposed to test. Another more fair resolution, assuming the test was a fair measure of capability, applicable to the task at hand, would have been to allow the passing candidates to be promoted.

Since the Supremes kicked the can down the road, rather than deal with the issue, we can only expect more asinine HR decisions where unqualified candidates are promoted, which cheapens the efforts of the qualified minorities. This, in turn, breeds contempt in the workplace — I, for one, can spot the AA hires right away. Most of them get promoted to where they can’t hurt people, and sit there with either a confused look, or are belligerent about what they got and how they got it, unaware (or possibly because they are aware) of the contempt in which they are held by co-workers whose safety depends upon their competence. So much for union protection of safety in the workplace — I’d like to see the logic pretzel they tie themselves into over *that*.

If people such as yourself cannot admit that this is a legitimate subject for discussion, and cannot countenance discussion of its ending, you will be increasingly marginalized — not by the conservatives who oppose it now, but by the very minorities who ultimately are harmed by it, eventually turning to the political party that represents an end to what may ultimately become a liability in the workplace..

As to Bush-bashing/accountability? You can find plenty of forums where he gets bashed. No doubt they will be going for years. I have no doubt that he has given them plenty of reasons, both legal and ideological. After all, a politician is a lawyer that has gone bad — what’s not to love there? Bush is not my favorite president, but comparatively, he is looking more like a Jefferson, and Barry is looking more like a Larry, Curly, or Moe and in the clear absence of anyone else willing to take a poke at him, we are happy to rise to the occasion.

Bush-bashing sites are a dime a dozen. Why would you want to squelch our freedom of speech by forcing us to take the same discussion? We are one of a very few groups that does this, and if you cannot tolerate the existence of a non-Bush-bashing website, you should evaluate your own biases.

In the long term, you and your cohorts should be grateful that anyone is attempting to enforce accountability on this administration. Politicians are never something that should be allowed to operate with either secrecy or impunity, and Barry’s one of the worst in claiming openness and then doing things like receiving awards for it at secret ceremonies. How’s that supposed to work, anyway? He also is a master at retaliation towards unfavorable press coverage — how ballistic would the media go if a conservative tried that? Be honest.

Why do you think we see bias in the media? Could it be because there *is* bias? Can’t you even consider that there is danger in a media that abdicates its responsibility in favor of a king-maker role and a subsequent position as a breathless toady? Can’t you understand that media can slant coverage in so many ways that the only way to detect it is to say “if X did it, what would the NYT, for example, say?” Since there is a large body of documented press coverage, and nothing is ever truly forgotten on the internet, instance after instance of biased coverage can be so proved. Is it no wonder that MSNBC is losing viewers? People are not as stupid as news editors believe.

Administrator April 29, 2011 at 1:52 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 11 Thumb down 1

I’ve got a simple idea: perhaps Obama should simply stop paying lawyers to seal his academic records and release them. If it’s as you say, there’s nothing to hide.

perlcat April 29, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

Me, I enjoy this particular bit of hypocrisy by Barry. “open” presidency, my foot. More like, Captain Zero figures that “zero” transparency is a form of transparency. Reminds me of the WKRP episode where Nessmann was reading the definition of plagiarize, willfully not understanding the true definition applied to him.

Hmmm. Can we get Barry to say “As God is my witness, I thought turkeys could fly?”

(of course they can — the Number One Turkey even has his own airplane…)

perlcat April 29, 2011 at 2:05 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

Also wondering if Barry is saying “karma karma chameleon”, but his supporters all take that to mean “summa cum laude”.

(I had a more offensive phrase for them to mis-hear, but hey, I can’t do that sort of thing all the time. Gotta let YT have some fun, too.)

Neo-7 April 30, 2011 at 11:22 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

Hi “Buster”, just trying to check any public record of Obama having graduted Suma cum laude . His records are sealed . Therefore any madeup or reported comments on his academics , are pure speculation.

Again , conservatives hate being lied too. Libtards hate being told the truth.

Sally May 1, 2011 at 10:27 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

Bush sold his interest in the Rangers in 1998 for $14.9 million. He had invested a total of $606,302.27 [in 1989] and was one of two managing partners.
And the socialists look down their noses at this “C” student never passing an opportunity to call him stupid. While their leader has dug us into a how many TRILLION dollar debt, gas at $5.00. And you all want this product of Black Theology and Affirmative Action to be re-elected?

Don’t worry friend – thanks to this racist divider there will be blood in the streets.

Michael Thorne April 30, 2011 at 6:18 pm

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

redabogado April 30, 2011 at 7:29 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 8 Thumb down 1

So it must be true then. Where is the proven academic rigor of having successfully authored even one law review article? I’m just a country lawyer from the University of Illinois, but face the facts you fool. No paper trail equals quota appointment. Unless you want to argue his grades. What’s that, they are all sealed? Oh I see.

perlcat April 30, 2011 at 7:34 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 1

ROFLMAO.

Puff piece as documentation. Film at 11. Sure to be hard hitting with the wifflebat of angst.

I especially liked lines like these:

“Ironically, he has come under the most criticism from fellow black students for being too conciliatory toward conservatives…”

Apparently, those days are over. Having an unconstitutional and obscene health care bill rammed up a nation’s collective ass is a bit too memorable to think that conciliation ever entered his mind. Something that ends with “…and the horse you rode in on” comes to mind.

“He’s willing to talk to them (the conservatives) and he has a grasp of where they are coming from,.. ”

On what planet? Must be that specially selected subset of conservatives also known as ‘hard core leftists’ — I don’t recall any honest dialogues coming from him, even when he desperately needed one.

“. . . Obama, who has a tendency toward understatement, downplayed his own achievements.”

As if! “I have become a symbol of the possibility of America returning to our best traditions” seems a bit more egotistical than that. It’s not just that you donks think he’s Jesus — he thinks he’s Jesus, too.

“”If I’m talking to a white conservative who wants to dismantle the welfare state, he has the respect to listen to me and I to him. That’s the biggest value of the Harvard Law Review. Ideas get fleshed out and there is no party line to follow.””

Again, apparently, those days are over in favor of rank partisanship, ad hominem attacks, outright lies, slander, and FUD of the sleaziest order.

Ya gotta read the whole article, Chester, and compare it to his current actions. At that point, if you don’t see the bullshit, you *won’t* see the bullshit. But it’s there all the same.

flashingscotsman February 21, 2012 at 8:30 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

“elected to the review on the basis of his writing and scholarship”

How in the world would you know that? Where have you seen his writings and his grades? Show them to us, then we’ll believe you.

MDLION February 21, 2012 at 10:19 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

A thread was on here a few months back which provided a sample of his writing from his university days. The sample made it obvious that he’s not exactly Shakespeare. The sample made me think that the whispers about Bill Ayers being the ghostwriter of at least one of his books is true. Olivia got mad about my comments on that thread about Obama obviously needing an editor or co-author for his writing. There has been so much time put into the myth of Obama as Jesus/Shakespeare/Einstein.

deeNile April 30, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

RockingHorseGuy May 1, 2011 at 2:23 pm

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 7 Thumb down 0

Sometimes people just spew ignorant bullshit. I guess that’s all they have.

John Smith June 25, 2011 at 9:51 am

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

redabogado June 25, 2011 at 10:22 am

Rated Awesome! What do you think? Thumb up 9 Thumb down 0

The issue is an endowment university vs. non-endowment. All universities accept endowment money, the difference in Harvard and others is your daddy can “buy” you admittance into a school which you would never be admitted to due to lack of sufficient academic/social accomplishments. Now can daddy also buy Magna Cum Laude? Don’t know, but he was law review editor never having a published review article, which could not have been done unless someone “gave” it to him. Due to money? Not likely. That leaves racial preferences. You can agree or disagree with his politics, but he has not shown he is intellectually endowed. (Since he disavows his half-whiteness, he is black.)

FormerlyDeanH November 14, 2011 at 8:37 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 0

He never graduated.

Pete May 26, 2012 at 4:00 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 1

Bush went to Yale. Again, Liberals can’t get their facts straight. Uh-oh, I said the word ‘straight.’ They don’t like that word, either.

flashingscotsman May 27, 2012 at 7:59 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 0

Gay basher!

Alien May 27, 2012 at 9:36 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

Straight up yo… Bush went to Yale, then Harvard

TBM November 14, 2011 at 8:06 pm

Poorly Rated. Do you Like or Dislike? Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6

Hidden due to low comment rating. Click here to see.

Notsosilent November 14, 2011 at 8:55 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 0

What are you a professional cheerleader or a liberal troll that waits months before getting on a thread and spewing trash? Or did you just wake up from a hundred year nap?

Michael Lofton April 1, 2012 at 12:30 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 0

http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-769638

http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-769112

http://ireport.cnn.com/docs/DOC-763376

http://www.ceyseau.net/AClerkJudgmentisUneforceable.html

http://www.ceyseau.net/

It is what a graduate or individual does in real life, be it university educated or otherwise to prove competency that matters, and not a university degree or sheepskin.

Steve Power April 20, 2012 at 8:23 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 0

So this is how Obama became Mr. Harvard Law Review!